List of Defaulters

List of Defaulters

No Comments on List of Defaulters

Certified Filing Centers

The Ministry of Corporate Affairs has introduced the MCA21 e-Governance programme with a view to providing all services relating to ROC offices on-line in e-Governance mode. The process of transition from manual mode of operations of conducting transactions with ROC offices to the electronic mode requires adoption of e-filing practices by various stakeholders in a smooth manner. It has been decided to set up Facilitation Centers/ Registrar’s Front Offices at 53 locations throughout the country as a part of the Project to facilitate e-filing by professionals/ company representatives. The e-filing services in these Facilitation Centers are made available without any charge. The coordinates of the operational Facilitation Centers can be fetched from the -> Facilitation Centers.
It has been decided that the facilities for e-filing should be made available with a greater out-reach so as to ensure that the stakeholders do not face any difficulties in this process of transition.
Accordingly, it has been decided to provide an opportunity for the Professional Institutes (ICSI, ICAI and ICWAI), their Regional Councils/ Local chapters, individual practising members and firms of professionals to create and set-up the required facilities for this purpose. The Certified Filing Centers thus set-up by the Professionals would be over and above the 53 Facilitation Centers set-up by the Ministry under the programme. While the services available from the Facilitation Centers set-up by the Ministry would be without any charge, the services provided by these Certified Filing Centers will entail payment of service charges. This arrangement is formalized through this “Scheme for Certified Filing Centers (CFCs)” launched on 4th August 2006 by Shri Prem Chand Gupta, Hon’ble Union Minister for Company Affairs. The details of the schemes, guidelines, Usage Instructions, list of CFC’s state as well as city wise and approved charges are available on the CFC corner at
The process of approval of CFCs is a three stage process:-

  1. The interested applicant submits his application through the respective Institute for approval of his name for the CFC;
  2. The Institute forwards the list of the applicants on an on-going basis and the Ministry takes a decision regarding approval. On approval, the communication is sent to the respective Institute and the Approval Certificate is in turn issued by the respective Institute to the applicant; and
  3. Upon approval, the CFC user id and password shall be created and communicated by mail to the CFC Manager. Once the user ID and Password is communicated to the approved applicant, it is ready to operate as a CFC for providing services to the stakeholders.

About the author:

Leave a comment

Contact US

Back to Top